Sat 11 Feb 2023

Melin Melyn Live at the Tap

It's with huge sadness that we have to announce that this show has been postponed. We are working on another date, sign up to …

Thu 19 Jan 2023

Vinyl Night with Heavy Friends

Announcing the first Vinyl Night of 2023! Free entryThis month we're providing the excuse to buy more vinyl from Luckys Record Bar and the …

Wed 18 Jan 2023

Verdant Quiz Night

Our very own Billy Marshall will be bringing his unique brand of comedy night to the taproom. If you missed the first outing, then …

Wed 11 Jan 2023

First Draught Comedy

Excited to announce an absolutely phenomenal lineup - for the price of zero pounds!Wednesday 11th January at Verdant Taproom - 7pm.BE THERE.(There will be a …

Fri 13 Jan 2023

Choose Me Charlie

Choose me Charlie will be back playing a set of Deep House, UK Garage and Downtempo lovliness!

Fri 18 Nov 2022

DJ Good Doggie

Free entry! Rootin’ Tootin’ country tunes & happy Hip Hop from DJ Good Doggie

Sun 04 Dec 2022

Misfits. A random musical journey

Join the Verdant Misfits for an afternoon of deep diving through their record collections. It's a wonderful way to spend an afternoon lunching on …

Sat 31 Dec 2022

NYE Party - 80's & 90's Disco

FREE ENTRY - 8 until Late. Pizza 'til 21:00Dancing 'til 01:00 Your DJs playing the hits will be Mark E Moon, Roy Division, Vinyl Matt & …

Sat 08 Oct 2022

Taproom Boogie

Saturday the 8th our friends at Mission Code will be bringing their party to the taproom! All free all night. Easy listening no problem!

Wed 23 Nov 2022

Table Top Taproom

Come down to the Verdant Taproom for a night of beer and boardgames. Play with and against your old friends or get to know …

Sat 22 Oct 2022

Soul Cookin'

Nick is on the books of long established London illustration agency Folio, and has produced work for the likes of Google, Simon & Schuster, …

Sat 12 Nov 2022

Kernow King & Friends presents Cornish Language Films & Bingo

Join us for an evening of Cornish language film. Stay for a night of Kernow Language lessons & bingo with your compère, The Kernow King! Followed by music …

Sun 30 Oct 2022

Heavy Friends presents Physchomania Screening

Halloween Special A young biker gang leader makes a pact with the Devil and uses it to win himself eternal life. His gang follow …

Sun 06 Nov 2022

HERITAGE FEAST with Situ Cafe

2022 marks 50 years since the migration of Ugandan Asians and 02 November marks 90 days since one journey ended and another began… so we’re putting on …

Sat 17 Dec 2022

Stone Club Winter Solstice party

A day and night of films and music, featuring a live set from the brilliant Orbury Common, a talk from author Tom Cox, a …

Sun 13 Nov 2022

It's A Jazz Thing

Spinning Jazz tunes from lunch 'til late Free entry!

Fri 02 Dec 2022

Random Jukebox Presents - Bricolage DJ set

Free entry! Music from Random Jukebox, the one and only Carl Phillips. Catch his radio shows on Source FM (Cornwall), DOA FAm (Portland Oregon) …

Thu 01 Dec 2022

Folk Night DJs

Free entry! Ever fancied listening to William Kimber play the accordion whilst eating pizza? Or soaking up the sweet tones of a Romanian Wedding …

Thu 10 Nov 2022

Background Music DJs

You asked, we listened, here it is: music that blends in.  Minimal music & lounge tunes to eat your pizza in peace to. 

Sat 19 Nov 2022

Richard Norris DJ set

Free entry! Richard Norris is a musician, writer and DJ best known for his work with Dave Ball as The Grid and Beyond The …

Fri 04 Nov 2022

Justin Robertson DJ set

Free entry! It’s hard to find a succinct way to describe a man with nearly 30 years of experience as an innovator and restless …

Sun 02 Oct 2022

Misfits. A random musical journey

Join the Verdant Misfits for an afternoon of deep diving through their record collections. It's a wonderful way to spend an afternoon lunching on …

Wed 19 Oct 2022

Quiz Night

Our very own Billy Marshall will be bringing his unique brand of comedy night to the taproom. If you missed the first outing, then …

Sun 04 Sep 2022

Craft & Draught

Free entry! 1pm until 5pm A crafting social meet up with beer & Pizza. Bring your current crafty project.

Fri 09 Sep 2022

Greg Wood DJ

Free entry! 8pm until 11pm Greg Wood is a designer, a musician and a DJ. Founder of Pushkins Prefers, an online community of musicians, …

Thu 15 Sep 2022

Heavy Freinds Vinyl Night

The In Fabric Edition 7pm until 11pm Come down to the taproom for this month's Vinyl Night. This month it is all about Fabrics …

Fri 28 Oct 2022

Random Jukebox Presents - Bricolage DJ set

Free entry! Music from Random Jukebox, the one and only Carl Phillips. Catch his radio shows on Source FM (Cornwall), DOA FAm (Portland Oregon) …

Sun 04 Sep 2022

Mis Fits - Verdant DJ's

Free entry! 1pm until 5pm Expanding musical horizons from members of team Verdant.

Sat 24 Sep 2022

JUNKWAX RECORDS DJ

Free entry! 7pm until 11pm Jazz, Soundtracks, Exotica, Blues, Funk, Soul, R&B

Thu 20 Oct 2022

Heavy Friends

7pm until 11pm Come down to the taproom for this month's Vinyl Night. Maybe buy some records from Luckys Record Bar the famous pop …

Sat 01 Oct 2022

Pictish Trail, Bas Jan & Guto Pryce

Pictish Trail, Bas Jan, a specially created Weird Walk video mixtape & a DJ set from Guto Pryce (Super Furry Animals) to Totnes’ Barrel …

Sat 10 Sep 2022

Stone Club - Klub Men

We are hosting another day of films and music from Stone Club Saturday September 10th Free Entry! Join us for films from Jeremy Deller, …

Wed 07 Sep 2022

First Draught Comedy

Excited to announce an absolutely phenomenal lineup - for the price of zero pounds!Wednesday 7th September at Verdant Taproom. BE THERE.(There will be a …

Fri 02 Sep 2022

DJ Juan Carlos

Free Entry! 7pm until late Ragga-Ska-Dub-Soul-Funk-Disco-Electronica-Breakbeat

Sun 05 Feb 2023

White Rabbit Books x Verdant Taproom

David Keenan, critically acclaimed author of books such as: This Is Memorial Device, Industry of Magic & Light & Monument Maker amongst many others. …
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Alcohol Age Verification 18+

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol in your location.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now